top of page

From the Mailbag - 07/14/2021

If you find my tips and tricks useful, then please consider supporting me by buying my ebook. It costs just $10 and is loaded with useful information. Get it HERE.



****************



VERNON has several hundred digital photos (i.e. *.jpg files) saved on a USB hard drive. He is looking for a free program that will allow him to do basic photo editing on Windows. Any suggestions?


I have been using IrfanView for 21 years now. It is a fantastic little image viewer that will also do basic photo editing. Be sure to download the plug-ins as well.



****************



LATERIA has been using iTunes for a long time but now she is done with it. She wants to know what is my favorite music jukebox for Windows 10?


I agree, iTunes for Windows is bad. It is not the same program as the Mac version. I stopped using it years ago because it kept crashing and freezing up. Anyway, my favorite Windows jukebox program is MediaMonkey. It does everything iTunes does, with a better interface and more stability.



****************



CHRIS AND JULIE are trying to decide between Backblaze and Carbonite. Which one do you prefer?


I prefer Backblaze over Carbonite. Backblaze starts at $6 per month or $60 per year. Carbonite starts at $58.99 per year.



****************



Keep the questions coming!

Getting in touch with me is easy . . .


Via Phone - 1 (443) 837-5471


Via Email - CONTACT ME


Via Twitter - @MONTechSvc

Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
bottom of page