top of page

From the Mailbag - 07/21/2021

If you find my tips and tricks useful, then please consider supporting me by buying my ebook. It costs just $10 and is loaded with useful information. Get it HERE.



****************



MIMI is about to set up a Web site and wants to know if it really matters whether she goes with a common top-level domain (TLD) like .com or .net versus a less common one like .biz or .tv instead?


In my opinion, we still have a ways to go before the less common TLDs are well known enough to be viable options. I recommend that you go with .com as your first option. You can go with .net or .org as a second option. Most people are very comfortable typing .com and will assume that your site uses that domain. You are better off sticking with .com for now.



****************



TYLER is "test driving" several Linux distributions and asked which music jukebox I like?


I have a laptop running Linux Mint. Banshee was my go to jukebox for many years but apparently it was deprecated because it has not been updated in a long time. My new favorite is Clementine Music Player.



****************



LUTHER has a roach problem in his apartment. What is the best way to get them out of his desktop computer?


There are some solid suggestions HERE. However, you mentioned that the exterminator is coming out soon to treat the entire building. I would certainly ask them what they recommend. They deal with this sort of thing every day, so I bet they have already worked it out.



****************



Keep the questions coming!

Getting in touch with me is easy . . .


Via Phone - 1 (443) 837-5471


Via Email - CONTACT ME


Via Twitter - @MONTechSvc

Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
bottom of page