top of page

From the Mailbag

BUNNIE just bought an Apple Watch and wants to know if she can use it as a voice recorder?


Yes, all you need is the Voice Memos app. Click HERE for the Apple Watch User Guide article.



****************



VERNON has been running a small business out of his home for several years now. He has a 7 year-old iMac that he would like to replace with a 12.9" iPad Pro. What do I recommend?


Based on the requirements you gave me, I went to the Apple Web Store and put this bundle together for you . . .

  • 12.9-inch iPad Pro Wi‑Fi 512GB - Space Gray

  • Apple Pencil (2nd generation)

  • Magic Keyboard for iPad Pro 12.9‑inch (4th generation)

The GRAND TOTAL will be $2,058.48 (includes shipping/tax).


The iPad Pro certainly has more than enough "horsepower" to do what you want to do. You have been using an iMac for many years, so you are already invested in the Apple Ecosystem. Your learning curve will be almost nonexistent.


However, I must point out that you are definitely paying the "Apple Tax" here! You could do all of this much cheaper - 40% less at the least - on the Windows side. So long as you understand this and are willing to pay, then go forth with my blessing. I emailed you the specific details. All you have to do is load it up and check out.



****************



PRESTON has been using Mozilla Thunderbird for many years. However, the user interface is a bit bland and he is starting to have problems with it. Are there any other mail programs that I recommend?


I have been hearing good things about Mailbird. Give it a try and let me know what you think. If you write a review, I will post it here.



****************



Keep the questions coming!

Getting in touch with me is easy . . .


Via Phone - 1 (443) 837-5471


Via Email - CONTACT ME


Via Twitter - @MONTechSvc

Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
bottom of page