top of page

From the Mailbag

If you find my tips and tricks useful, then please consider supporting me by buying my ebook. It costs just $10 and is loaded with useful information. Get it HERE.



****************



JON wants to know what the Top Level Domains (TLDs) are?


Apparently, these are the most popular ones. -- .com, .net, .org, .de, .icu, .uk, .ru, .info, .top, .xyz


You can find a more complete list HERE.



****************



BETH just passed the CPA exam and plans to start her own business soon. Is there a SECURE way to share sensitive documents electronically? She wants to be able to offer her services to clients remotely.


You could probably "roll your own" by using the pro version of Dropbox, Microsoft OneDrive, or SecureFilePro. It looks like all of them are HIPAA-compliant and as such, could work for you also . . . maybe with some tweaking. But why do that if you do not have to?


Trust me, you are NOT the first CPA to ask this question. Somebody has already solved it. And probably with a turn-key solution! Almost every licensed profession has boards and/or professional organizations. I would start searching for answers there if I were you.



****************



CHRIS recently bought a MacBook after many years of using a Windows PC. Does he need to run an antivirus on the Mac?


I say YES but there are many IT professionals who disagree with me.


It is true that macOS has better "baked-in" security than Windows. It is also true that for many years, Apple's market share was low enough that it did not make sense for bad actors to target Macs. That is changing now and we are starting to see more and more attacks on macOS. I think it is time to run an antivirus on your Mac. Here is the one I recommend . . .


1-Year ($39.99) / 2-Year ($59.99) / 3-Year ($79.98)



****************



Keep the questions coming!

Getting in touch with me is easy . . .


Via Phone - 1 (443) 837-5471


Via Email - CONTACT ME


Via Twitter - @MONTechSvc

Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
bottom of page