top of page

From the Mailbag

ANGELO uses iTunes on his Windows PC to sync music to his iPod Nano. Lately, iTunes has been crashing a lot and he is looking for an alternative that is free and stable.


I have two recommendations for you Angelo. Try doubleTwist or MediaMonkey. Both are jukebox-style media players and sync with a wide variety of devices.



****************



MINA bought a new Windows laptop on Black Friday. She has heard about Apple's Find My Mac service. Is there something comparable for Windows that is also free or low cost?


Prey is free for up to three devices. I use it myself and it seems to work well. I have never had a device get stolen though.



****************



JEREMY is a van-lifer. He moves around a lot and is always using unsecured Internet at cafes, hotels, and restaurants. He is looking for a travel router recommendation.



Two years ago, I purchased a similar unit for an extended motel stay. That one worked really well and the AC750 looks very similar. Not only will it function as a firewall but also offers a wireless access point for all your wifi devices.



****************



Keep the questions coming!

Getting in touch with me is easy . . .


Via Phone - 1 (443) 837-5471


Via Email - CONTACT ME


Via Twitter - @MONTechSvc

Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
bottom of page